Sign in to follow this  
Slimjimmy

San Diego Show

Just came home from the SD show. I am a new convert to Regina, having picked up Begin to Hope just about 6 months ago and just buying Soviet Kitsch two weeks ago. I had seen her on Letterman and online from Coachella, but I was a Regina newbie, having never seen her live.

Well all I can say is: WOW!! I didn't expect just her and a baby grand, and the songs sounded even better with just her on piano. Her piano skills and vocal skills blew me and the rest of the crowd away!! I hope she considers putting out a live DVD of this tour, so more people can see what they're missing out on.

I should have written the set list down, but I'm sure someone will post it, as I wasn't sure if some songs were new, or I've never heard. If any Regina fans know the set list, write here, I would appreciate it.

Once again, terrific show.

P.S. - Her version of "Real Love" was fantastic. I hope this is released someday, as it outdoes BOTH the Beatles AND Lennon's demo version.

Just came home from the SD show. I am a new convert to Regina, having picked up Begin to Hope just about 6 months ago and just buying Soviet Kitsch two weeks ago. I had seen her on Letterman and online from Coachella, but I was a Regina newbie, having never seen her live.

Well all I can say is: WOW!! I didn't expect just her and a baby grand, and the songs sounded even better with just her on piano. Her piano skills and vocal skills blew me and the rest of the crowd away!! I hope she considers putting out a live DVD of this tour, so more people can see what they're missing out on.

I should have written the set list down, but I'm sure someone will post it, as I wasn't sure if some songs were new, or I've never heard. If any Regina fans know the set list, write here, I would appreciate it.

Once again, terrific show.

P.S. - Her version of "Real Love" was fantastic. I hope this is released someday, as it outdoes BOTH the Beatles AND Lennon's demo version.