Sign in to follow this  
eshbach

Respekt Online needs a designer!

Fellow Stixers,

Respekt Online needs your help.

A few months ago I finished a new code-base for the site to improve performance and add many new features. We are very excited to launch this new site, but we have been unable to do so thus far because we are missing one very important piece: The Design!

I am a web developer, and handle all the coding for the site from the front-end markup, scripts, and style sheets to the C++ and SQL on the back. Unfortunately, I am not artistically gifted, and I have simply failed to create a design that does well by the site. We have been in contact with a few very talented artists, but for a variety of reasons we simply have not found a design for the new site.

If you are a web designer, an artist, or just someone who has an idea, we would love to have you as part of the team. Here’s the plan: I am going to provide a list of things the site needs. You can choose to take on the whole list, just a part of it, or even a single item. Post whatever you come up with and some way to get in touch with you. It doesn’t need to be a final-quality masterpiece, just a sketch or mock-up.

The other RSO staff and I will evaluate the posts and if we like what we see, we’ll contact you and get going on the real thing.

Thanks in advance for sharing your talents, we really appreciate it!

RSO Needs:

1. A Color Scheme. The background color, the font colors, the border colors, all that good stuff.

2. A logo. The thing that will say "respektonline" on every page.

3. A set of buttons for the pages. We need the following buttons: Concerts, Studio, Videos, Photos, Covers, Forum. We want these to be on every page so they need to smaller than the current ones.